Question about user map

Jul 22, 2013 at 5:59 PM
In creating the usermap file, I'm reading that every user in svn has to have an associated user in TFS. We have a large amount of history from users who are no longer here in SVN and no longer have SVN accounts. Will their history be transferred?
Coordinator
Jul 31, 2013 at 10:41 AM
Yes. Version Control Systems are incremental and one version can not be be defined but on top of the previous ones. If you have a lot of users that you don't need anymore, I suggest you to map all those user to one (the relationship is not enforced to be 1-1). You can also delete that user after, if you really want.
If my reply is not clear, feel free to ask for further details.

Best,
Sid.