retain Version history of files?

Dec 1, 2010 at 12:55 AM

I am trying to migrate a SubVersion repository to a TFS 2010 using svn2tfs. If I choose "From revision" to be "1", does this mean that all the previous versions  will be retained in TFS (once migrated) ? I didn't find the same happening when I ran the tool. Please assist.

Coordinator
Dec 1, 2010 at 10:34 AM

Can you explain better?

Dec 1, 2010 at 8:58 PM

Ok.

Question is around version history. Is the version history of files retained when the tools is used to migrate content?

Coordinator
Dec 3, 2010 at 9:52 AM

Actually it seems to be what svn2tfs is all about... if I got you right...